Virginia Tech®home

Undergraduate Student Advising

For the College of Science

College of Science Academic Advisors

Susan Haymore headshot with blurred greenery background

Susan Haymore

Director of Undergraduate Advising
Email:  shaymore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5145

portrait of Vivek Shastry in blue plaid shirt with black background

Vivek Shastry 

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Advising
Email: vshastry@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0617


Departmental Academic Advising Centers

Biological Sciences
Virginia Tech
2125 Derring Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-6407
Fax: 540-231-9307
bioadvising@vt.edu

Jack Evans
Director of Undergraduate Advising
2089 Derring Hall 
Email: jaevans1@vt.edu

Karen Fraley
Undergraduate Office Manager
2089 Derring Hall
Phone: 540-231-6407

Peter Osebre Undergraduate Academic Advisor
2089 Derring Hall
Email: petero@vt.edu

Grace Burden Undergraduate Academic Advisor
2089 Derring Hall
Email: graceb2@vt.edu

Robin Cooley Undergraduate Academic Advisor
2089 Derring Hall
Email: rcooley@vt.edu

Chemistry Department
Virginia Tech 
480 Davidson Hall
1040 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0001

Phone: 540-231-5391
Fax: 540-231-3255

Patricia G. Amateis
Undergraduate Program Director
109F Davidson Hall
pamateis@vt.edu
540-231-6629

Amy Kokkinakos
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
117B Davidson Hall
amyk@vt.edu 
540-231-4239

Economics Department
Virginia Tech
3030 Pamplin Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-5688
Fax: 540-231-9288

Melanie Fox
Undergraduate Program Director
melaniefox@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4549

Erika Perdue
Undergraduate Advisor
3030 Pamplin Hall
eperdue@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7726

Office Hours:
Monday-Friday 9:30-11:30am and 2:30-4:30pm. Walk-In Office hours only. No appointment needed.

Geosciences Department
Virginia Tech
4044 Derring Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-6521
Fax: 540-231-3386
geosciences@vt.edu

April Newcomer
Advising & Enrollment Manager
4050 Derring Hall
apriln@vt.edu
540-231-8824

Mathematics Department
Virginia Tech
460 McBryde Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0123

Phone: 540-231-6536
Fax: 540-231-5960
math@math.vt.edu
mathadvising@math.vt.edu

Sadie Powell
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
spowell75@vt.edu
540-231-8267

Jessica Hurdus
Undergraduate Advising Coordinator
jmhurdus@vt.edu
540-231-5162

Robert Rogers
Associate Chair
rogers@vt.edu
540-231-4184

Physics Department
Virginia Tech
222B Robeson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-5792

Diane Walker-Green
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dwalkerg@vt.edu
540-231-5792

Melissa McPeak
Undergraduate Advisor
Mel721@vt.edu
540-231-8349

Psychology Department
Virginia Tech
109 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Phone: 540-231-8148

Courtney Glass
Professional Academic Advisor
109C Williams Hall
psycadvising@vt.edu
540-231-8148

Christina Minford
Professional Academic Advisor
109B Williams Hall
psycadvising@vt.edu
540-231-8147

Kurt Hoffman
Director of Undergraduate Advising
123 Williams Hall
psycadvising@vt.edu
540-231-4005

Statistics Department
Virginia Tech
406 Hutcheson Hall, Suite A
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0439

Phone: 540-231-5657
Fax: 540-231-3863
understat@vt.edu

Brandy Hayden
Undergraduate Advisor
415-D Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Brandy91@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0325

Academy of Integrated Science 
Virginia Tech
Hahn Hall South, Suite 2108
800 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-8132

The Academy of Integrated Science houses majors in Computational Modeling & Data Analytics, Nanomedicine, Nanoscience, and Systems Biology.

School of Neuroscience
(0719)  
Sandy Hall  
210 Drillfield Drive 
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-7995
Fax: (540) 231-1475
neuroadvising@vt.edu

Haley Tucker
Academic Advisor
Sandy Hall, Office #200
tuckerhn@vt.edu

Emily Vedder
Assistant Director of Academic Advising
Sandy Hall, Office #204
esvedder1@vt.edu