Undergraduate Student Advising

For the College of Science

College of Science Academic Advisors

Susan Haymore

Susan Haymore

Director of Undergraduate Advising
Email:  shaymore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5145


Departmental Academic Advising Centers

Biological Sciences
Virginia Tech
2125 Derring Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-6407
Fax: 540-231-9307
bioadvising@vt.edu

Dr. Jack Evans
Director of Undergraduate Advising
2089 Derring Hall 
540-231-6408

Karen Fraley
Undergraduate Office Manager
2089 Derring Hall
540-231-6407

Courtney Glass
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
2089 Derring Hall
540-231-9245

Elaine Lewis
Assistant Undergraduate Director
2089 Derring Hall
540-231-9728

Angela Mathias
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
2089 Derring Hall
540-231-8926

 

Chemistry Department
Virginia Tech 
306 Hahn Hall North
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0001

Phone: 540-231-5391
Fax: 540-231-3255

Prof. Patricia G. Amateis
Undergraduate Program Director
pamateis@vt.edu
540-231-6629

Amy Kikkinakos
Undergraduate Coordinator
amyk@vt.edu 
540-231-4239

 

Economics Department
Virginia Tech
3030 Pamplin Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-5688
Fax: 540-231-9288

Erika Perdue
Undergraduate Advisor
3030 Pamplin Hall
eperdue@vt.edu
540-231-7726

Office Hours:
M-F 8:30-12:00 & 1:00-5:00
Call or email to set up an appointment

Geosciences Department
Virginia Tech
4044 Derring Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-6521
Fax: 540-231-3386
geosciences@vt.edu

April Newcomer
Student Coordinator and Advisor 
4050 Derring Hall
apriln@vt.edu
540-231-8824

Dr. Richard D. Law
Chair of Undergraduate Affairs
5105A Derring Hall
rdlaw@vt.edu
540-231-6685

Mathematics Department
Virginia Tech
460 McBryde Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0123

Phone: 540-231-6536
Fax: 540-231-5960
math@math.vt.edu

Sadie Powell
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
spowell75@vt.edu
540-231-8267

Lizette Zietsman
Director of Undergraduate Programs
lzietsma@vt.edu
540-231-2767

Robert Rogers
Associate Chair
rogers@vt.edu
540-231-4184

Physics Department
Virginia Tech
222B Robeson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-5792

Diane Walker-Green
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dwalkerg@vt.edu
540-231-5792

Melissa McPeak
Undergraduate Advisor
Mel721@vt.edu
540-231-8349

Psychology Department
Virginia Tech
109 Williams Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Phone: 540-231-8148

Kurt Hoffman
Director of Undergraduate Advising
123 Williams Hall
hoff@vt.edu
540-231-4005

Statistics Department
Virginia Tech
406 Hutcheson Hall, Suite A
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0439

Phone: 540-231-5657
Fax: 540-231-3863
understat@vt.edu

Brandi Hayden
Undergraduate Advisor
416-C Hutcheson Hall (0439)
Brandy91@vt.edu, (540) 231-3863

Academy of Integrated Science 
Virginia Tech
Hahn Hall South, Suite 2108
800 West Campus Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-8131

School of Neuroscience
Virginia Tech
North End Center, Suite 4500
300 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Phone: 540-231-7995
Fax: (540) 231-1475
neuroadvising@vt.edu

Annie Laib
Academic Advisor
alaib@vt.edu

Sarah Carl
Academic Advisor
sarahcarl@vt.edu