Virginia Tech® home


Academy of Data Science Discovery Fund names 2023-24 award recipients

abstract circuit board lines on blue gradient background
Emily Gentry and Jason LeGrow received awards from the Academy of Data Science Discovery Fund.

Two College of Science faculty members recently inducted into the National Academy of Sciences

Robert J. Bodnar and Shuhai Xiao of the Department of Geosciences were elected as members of the National Academy of Sciences on May 2, 2023.

4 NSF awardees from left to right, Josef, Sarah, Shengfeng, Sterling, each photo in its own rectangle with angled corners
older man in fleece vest stands outside surrounded by trees on a college campus

Learn through discovery

In the College of Science, we know the best way to learn how to be a to be a scientist.

Contact specific departments for research openings.

magnifying glass icon

What I'm researching

Meagan Todd, majoring in Systems Biology, participated in a highly competitive Summer Research Experience at the University of Tennessee, where her team focused on modeling networking and opioid addiction.

Meagan Todd headshot with green foliage



John Morris

Associate Dean for Research
Phone: 540-231-7289


Andrew Volker

Pre-Award Grants Coordinator
Phone: 540-231-8739

Kaleia Williams

Post-Award Grants Coordinator

Randy Heflin

Senior Associate Vice President, Research and Innovation
Phone: 540-231-3899