Sally Morton, Dean, College of Science

Morton Square

Sally C. Morton, 
Dean of the College of Science

Professor of Statistics

Email: ScienceDean@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-6394

Administration and Administrative Staff

Antonia Fazler

Antonia Fazler

Antonia S. Fazler

Executive Assistant to Dean Sally C. Morton Dean's Office

Email: tfazler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0617

Carolyn Furrow. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

carolyn furrow.png

Carolyn Furrow

Office Technology Coordinator 
Dean's Office

Email: furrowcl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5968

Randy Heflin. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Heflin Square

Randy Heflin

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Dean's Office

Email: rheflin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7289

J. P. Morgan. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

JPMorgan Square

JP Morgan

Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives
Dean's Office

Email: jpmorgan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6738

Teresa Price. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Teresa PriceSquare

Teresa Price

Business Manager
Dean's Office

Email: tfprice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6394

Janet Sanders. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

JanetSanders Square

Janet Sanders

Assistant Dean of Finance & Administration
Dean's Office

Email: sandersj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7686

Smith

Missy Smith

Fiscal Technician
Dean's Office

Email: smithmk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9542

Andrew Volker. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

AndyVolker

Andrew Volker

Grants Coordinator
Dean's Office

Email: avolker@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8739


Academy of Integrated Science

Anna-Marion Bieri

Division Leader, 
Science, Technology, & Law

Email: aenlr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7110

Cara_Craze

Cara Craze

Academic Advisor,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: cara1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8132

Nora Dragovic

Nora Dragovic

Program Manager & Advisor,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: nora84@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8131

Embree

Mark Embree

Division Leader, 
Computational Modeling & Data Analytics

Email: embree@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9592

Randy Heflin. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Heflin Square

Randy Heflin

Division Leader, 
Nanoscience

Email: rheflin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7289

Carrie Hopkins. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

170313_collegeofscience_headshots_3458.jpg

Carrie Hopkins

Academic Advisor,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: carrieh7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2442

Michel Pleimling

Michel Pleimling

Director,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: pleim@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-6073

Craig Tollin

Craig Tollin

Lab Coordinator,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: ctollin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6759

John Tyson

John Tyson

Division Leader, 
Systems Biology

Email: tyson@vt.edu
Phone (Lab 1): (540) 231-5958 
Phone (Lab 2): (540) 231-5508


Advancement

April Dow. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

April Dow

April Dow

Development Associate,
Advancement

Email: aprildow@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-7813

Katie Lafon. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Lafon Square

Katie Lafon

Director of Alumni Relations,
Advancement

Email: klafon@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-8706

Steven Mackay. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Mackay Square

Steven Mackay

Director of Communications
Advancement

Email: smackay@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-5035

Jenny Orzolek. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

JennyOrzolek

Jenny Orzolek

Director of Development
Advancement

Email: jorzolek@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-5643

Emily Wong

Wade Stokes

Assistant Dean of Advancement 
Advancement

Email:  lwstokes@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-4033

Emily Wong. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Emily Wong

Emily Wong

Associate Director of Development
Advancement

Email: ewong03@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-2252


Undergraduate Advising, Curriculum, & Instruction

Courtney Barker. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

170313_collegeofscience_headshots_3395.jpg

Courtney Glass

Receptionist
Dean's Office

Email: clynnb95@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-5422

Susan Haymore. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

170313_collegeofscience_headshots_3241.jpg

Susan Haymore

Director of Undergraduate Advising
Dean's Office

Email: shaymore@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-5145

Carrie Hopkins. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

170313_collegeofscience_headshots_3458.jpg

Carrie Hopkins

Student Support Specialist,
Dean's Office

Email: carrieh7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2442

Gary Long. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Gary Long

Gary Long

Associate Dean for Curriculum & Instruction
Dean's Office

Email: glong@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-7575

Charlotte Parks

Robin Panneton

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Dean's Office

Email:  cooperr@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-9805

Charlotte Parks. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Charlotte Parks

Charlotte Parks

Academic Advisor & Recruiter
Dean's Office

Email: crobrtz@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-2551


Departments, Schools, & Centers

Brenda Winkel. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Winkel

Biological Sciences

Brenda Winkel,
Department Head

Email: winkel@vt.edu
Phone: (540)231-3013

 

James Tanko

Chemistry

James Tanko,
Department Head

Email: jtanko@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-6887

Sarangi

Economics

Sudipta Sarangi,
Department Head

Email:  ssarangi@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-7981

Steve Holbrook

Steve Holbrook

Geosciences

Steve Holbrook,
Department Head

Email: wstevenh@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-6521

Peter Haskell

Mathematics

Peter Haskell,
Department Head

Phone: (540) 231-6536
Email: phaskell@math.vt.edu

Mark Pitt. Headshots for the Virginia Tech College of Science.

Mark Pitt

Physics

Mark Pitt,
Department Head

Email: pitt@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-3015

Stephens

Psychology

Bob Stephens,
Department Head

Email: stephens@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-6304

Harry Sontheimer

School of Neuroscience

Harry Sontheimer,
Executive Director

Email: sontheim@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-2770

RonFricker Square

Statistics

Ron Fricker,
Department Head

Email: fricker@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-7754

Angela_Scarpa

Virginia Tech Center for Autism Research

Angela Scarpa,
Director

Email: ascarpa@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-2615

DavidKingston

Virginia Tech Center for Drug Discovery

David Kingston,
Director

Email: dkingston@vt.edu
Phone: (540) 231-6570