Virginia Tech®home

Directory

for the College of Science Dean's Office

Contact Us

Address

College of Science
Virginia Tech
North End Center, Suite 4300
300 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA  24061

Mail code: 0405

Electronic Communication

(e) cosadvising@vt.edu
(p) 540-231-5422
(f) 540-231-3380

For any questions related to undergraduate student affairs (forms, resources, advising) please contact us by email cosadvising@vt.edu or phone 540-231-5422.


Interim Dean of the College of Science

Assistant and Associate Deans

Victoria Corbin

Assistant Dean for Outreach and Student Engagement
Email: cvictoria@vt.edu
Phone: 540-232-8705

Laura Freeman

Assistant Dean for Research in the National Capital Region
Email: laura.freeman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-858-3352

Patricia (“Trish”) Hammer

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Graduate Studies
Email: pwhammer@vt.edu 
Phone: 540-231-3702

Randy Heflin

Associate Dean for Research
Email: rheflin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7289

Michel Pleimling

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Email:  pleim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9805

Wade Stokes

Assistant Dean for Advancement 
Email:  lwstokes@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4033

Will Walton

Assistant Dean for Finance
Email: wwalt00@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7686


Inclusion and Diversity

Estrella Johnson

Director of Inclusion and Diversity
Email: strej@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8273


Undergraduate Advising and Recruiting

Susan Haymore

Director of Undergraduate Advising
Email: shaymore@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5144

Vivek Shastry 

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Advising
Email: vshastry@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0617

Kristy Morrill

Director of Undergraduate Recruiting
Email: gracou@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2551

Melanie Sontheimer

Student Support Specialist
Email: msison90@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5145


Administration

Allison Craft

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Email: crafta@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7078

Carolyn Furrow

Office Technology Coordinator 
Email: furrowcl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5968

Teresa Price

Business Manager
Email: tfprice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6394

Amber Robinson

Administrative Assistant
Email: hamber08@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7515

Missy Smith

Fiscal Technician
Email: smithmk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9542

Clara Sowers

Receptionist
Email: casowers@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5422

Andrew Volker

Grants Coordinator
Email: avolker@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8739


Advancement

R. Carter Aylor

Assistant Director of Leadership Gifts
Email: carteraylor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9183

Teresa DeCarmen

Assistant Director Design and Digital Strategy
Email: tdecarmen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3894

April Dow

Development Associate
Email: aprildow@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7813

Katie Lafon

Director of Alumni Relations
Email: klafon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8706

Steven Mackay

Communications Director
Email: smackay@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5035

Jenny Orzolek

Senior Director of Major Gifts for Advancement
Email: jorzolek@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5643

Lon Wagner

Senior Director of Communications
Email: lon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6468


Departments, School, Academy, and Centers

Biological Sciences

Robert Cohen, Department Head
Email: rscohen1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5712

Chemistry

Alan Esker, Department Chair
Email: aesker@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4601

Economics

Sudipta Sarangi, Department Head
Email:  ssarangi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7981

Geosciences

Steve Holbrook, Department Head
Email: wstevenh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6521

Mathematics

Eric de Sturler, Department Chair
Email: sturler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5279

Physics

Mark Pitt, Department Chair
Email: pitt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3015

Psychology

Roseanne Foti, Department Chair
Email: rfoti@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5814

Statistics

David Higdon, Interim Department Head
Email: dhigdon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4807

Academy of Integrated Science

Michel Pleimling, Director
Professor, Physics
Email: pleim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6073

School of Neuroscience

Michael Fox, Director
Email: mafox1@vt.edu

Academy of Data Science

Tom Woteki, Director
Professor, Statistics
Email: drwo@vt.edu
Phone: 202-359-3931