Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

The College of Science is home to many excellent teachers, and professors from our college teach every student who attends Virginia Tech through the Curriculum for Liberal Education. Each year, the College of Science Faculty Association’s Teaching Excellence Committee selects three or four faculty members for the Dr. Carroll B. Shannon Certificate of Teaching Excellence, and many certificate winners go on to be inducted into the Academy of Teaching Excellence.

2013-2014 COS Teaching Excellence Committee

Rich Walker, Biological Sciences (chair): 2014
Lisa Belden, Biological Sciences: 2014
Dana Hawley, Biological Sciences: 2015
Marlow Lemons, Statistics, 2015
Madeline Schreiber, Geosciences: 2015
Jack Webster, Biological Sciences: 2014

College Curriculum Committee

Teaching Awards

Teaching Tools for Faculty