Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Graduate Students

Contact the Graduate School

Randy Heflin

    Randy Heflin

Associate Dean
Research and Graduate Studies

College of Science Office of the Dean (0405)
North End Center, Suite 4300, Virginia Tech
300 Turner Street NW
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7289
rheflin@vt.edu


Departmental Graduate Program Contacts

Biological Sciences
Jeff Walters, Director
jrwalt@vt.edu
Sue Rasmussen, Coordinator
sueras@vt.edu

Chemistry
Paul Deck, Director
pdeck@vt.edu
Joli Huynh, Coordinator
jolih@vt.edu

Economics
Richard Ashley, Director
ashleyr@vt.edu
Sara Tickle, Coordinator
satickle@vt.edu

Geosciences
Ken Eriksson, Director
kaeson@vt.edu
Connie Lowe, Coordinator
clowe@vt.edu

Mathematics
Shu-Ming Sun, Director
sun@math.vt.edu
Nicole Sutphin, Coordinator
nsutphin@vt.edu

Physics
Eric Sharpe, Director
ersharpe@vt.edu
Betty Wilkins
bewilki2@vt.edu

Psychology
Julie Dunsmore, Director
jdunsmor@vt.edu
Susan Armstrong, Coordinator
sanderson@vt.edu

Statistics
Jeffrey B. Birch, Director
jbbirch@vt.edu
Christina Dillon, Coordinator
chconne1@vt.edu


Important Dates