Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Diversity Efforts in the College of Science

COS Diversity Award 2011-12

    Felicia Etzkorn and Anne McNabb
The College of Science Diversity Award which was presented to Felicia Etzkorn, professor of chemistry whose efforts benefitted students from under-represented minorities as well as economically and geographically disadvantaged backgrounds and women in fields where they are under-represented. Etzkorn has also made a positive impact in recruiting under-represented faculty and women to Chemistry and other departments and colleges within Virginia Tech.